Rural Builder Gold Key of Excellence Award

Bestowed by Rural Builder magazine upon companies that meet criteria for superior service to rural builders, as selected in a voting process involving the builders themselves. Wick Buildings has received this honor 36 times in the award’s 38-year history.

National Frame Building Association Awards

Gail Miller Excellence in Safety Award

The National Frame Building Association (NFBA) recognizes member companies that have demonstrated a commitment to improving job-site safety through the development, implementation, and enforcement of a safety program.

  • Gold Level (2014)
  • Platinum (2015 and 2016)

Bernon G. Perkins Award

One of NFBA’s highest honors, the Bernon G. Perkins Award is presented to an individual who demonstrates exemplary service to the post-frame industry.  Two members of Wick’s team have received the award:

  • John F. Wick (retired, founder), 2016
  • Leo Shirek (retired, former Director of R&D of Wick Buildings), 2011, 2004

Rural Builder Hall of Fame

Members of the Hall of Fame vote to select new members. Nominations and balloting oversight provided by Rural Builder magazine.

  • Tom Wick (retired, former President of Wick Buildings), 2009
  • Leo Shirek, 2004
  • John F. Wick, 1994